Chung Chi College Staff Club

Chung Chi College Staff Club

HomeMembership | Dues | Benefits | Rights and Rules | Management | Download Forms


The Chung Chi College Staff Club premises were built by Chung Chi College of The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1967. The Club is established to provide general welfare to its members, to promote fellowship among them, and to foster their recreational and cultural lives. The 10-member Executive Committee of the Club is entrusted with the management of the Clubhouse to cater for the recreation and relaxation of its members and guests.


The Chung Chi College Staff Clubhouse is located opposite to the Chapel on Chung Chi campus. During the period October 2000 to February 2001, the Clubhouse underwent a large-scale renovation. The dining hall was expanded to include the lower floor of the Clubhouse and the dining capacity has substantially increased. The Clubhouse can now accommodate close to 300 people.


Apart from the Clubhouse property, an extension of it, which is located on the 1/F of the Orchid Lodge, was formally opened on October 15, 2001.


To ensure our members can enjoy more fully facilities at the Orchid Lodge Clubhouse on 1/F of the Lodge. Holders of the functional membership cards could access the Clubhouse between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. from Monday to Friday (except for public holidays/ reserved for booking). The opening hours of the Clubhouse would be extended to 8:00 p.m. during the teaching period. Light refreshment (Chinese tea) is provided; magazines and newspapers are available for members' enjoyment; and booking the clubhouse is also provided for members' use.


Enquiries: 3943 9696



Executive Committee Members 2022/2023
Dr. LEE Wai Ying Joanna (Department of Geography & Resource Management)
Professor LEUNG Ho Fung (Department of Computer Science & Engineering)
Dr. NG Shek Nam Marques  (The Nethersole School of Nursing)
Catering Services Sub-Committee Convenor
Professor WONG Lai Ngok Jocelyn (Department of Educational Administration & Policy)

Clubhouse Management Sub-Committee Convenor
Professor WONG Wai Ho Savio  (Department of Educational Psychology)
Membership Sub-Committee Convenor
Professor LAM Pong Yuen Howard (Department of Marketing)
Welfare Sub-Committee Convenor
Dr. POON Kiu Tung (Department of Music)
Annual Joint Events Sub-Committee Convenor
Dr. YAN Wai Hin (Department of Economics)
Cultural Activities Sub-Committee Convenor
Professor HO Yan Yee Fiona (Department of Psychology)
Social Activities Sub-Committee Convenor
Professor CHAN Yue Lai Helen (The Nethersole School of Nursing)
Dr. TONG Wing-sze (College Office)
College Secretary
Dr. CHEUNG Mei Chun Jane (College Office)